London: more Light

I saved this post on my recent London trip to the last, hoping that I would be able to put into words the experience of joining S.R.I.A. But I can’t – well, some of it maybe, but I also think that the experience is too important to try and simplify for a 100 word blog post. The road just opened up ahead of me in a way I hadn’t dreamed. And strangely, that was unexpected. I believe I grasped beforehand, what this Rosicrucian society was about, and I already felt, coming from Swedish Rite, that I had had true mystic experiences. But something here just clicked. I’ll do the reading, but it is processing the emotional and spiritual aspects that I am really looking forward to.

Let’s just say that it was everything I had hoped for and more. My name goes into the Golden Book with some incredible Fratres – it is quite an honour.

3 thoughts on “London: more Light

  1. Care Frater,

    Congratulations. I’m sure you’re still trying to process the effect of the elements, and that consecration can be quite powerful. I’m so happy you have been able to fulfill your longings with regards to the SRIA. You, as a Swedish Rite Mason with mystical leanings will no doubt find a great deal of satisfaction in the Masonic Rosicrucians.

    Yours In the LVX of Christ,

    Fra. AALSA

  2. Congratulations Frater!

    Masonic Rosicrucianism is a rich tradition, with profound truths in the lectures of the grades. I hope you have many more profound experiences in the SRIA for years to come! Keep up the great work and keep us posted with your progress!

    In the Bonds of Spiritual Chivalry,

    Tim Hogan

Leave a Reply

