The new season

For the next few months I am staying in Århus, so I am not going to be going to my motherlodge, Hafnia, but rather the local one, St. Clemens, which is also a wonderful lodge, meeting in the Århus Provincial Lodge (ÅPL). This means that I won’t be looking into any offices at this time, unfortunately.

There are several anniversaries this year hosted by ÅPL. Part of that will be launching a public exhibition in the city museum, which happens to be organised by a friend (non-mason) of mine, so I am looking forward to reporting on that.

If time permits I’ll also take the opportunity to visit some lodges withing range of Århus, that I wouldn’t otherwise have seen. One big wish is to the consecration of a new lodge in November – should be something special.

I am still waiting for a date for my St. Andrew’s degrees (IV/V) – I know it won’t be in the autumn, but I’m keeping my fingers crossed for the spring. I am so ready.

Which is not to say that I won’t be entering new degrees. I have been looking into Sociatas Rosicruciana in Anglia for some time, and hopefully this will happen in October. The Rosicrucian angle is one that speaks strongly to me, and one that I feel will complement the Swedish Rite very effectively.

Before I left, I helped start ‘Odin’, an initiative to strengthen the bonds between my lodge, Hafnia, and another lodge (Z&F) meeting on the same day in the same building (Freemasons Hall in Copenhagen). But because of my travels, I haven’t been able to follow up on that. Time to put some effort into it. I plan on taking responsibility for doing a small, monthly PDF-publication. (Read more about Odin.)

Writing is what I do for a living, so I am also going to write some articles for Masonic magazines (in Danish). About the journey which I have also described here, but also more topical stuff and general musings. Just when I can find the time – I have a few brewing already.

Also, BOTA continues. As well as training for a Marathon.

I know I have been complaining about the long summer break, but I just found out that St. Clemens have a series of workshops for the St. John’s (craft) degrees in August, so I’m set to begin the new season on Thursday …

Leave a Reply

