Marathon – a year from now

Some months ago I wrote an entry about why it was important for me to run: fitness and meditation – both, which play into my mental, physical and spiritual well-being. I am not a health freak by any stretch, and there’s a lot I could do better. But on a very basic level, I believe that taking care of the physical temple is as important as caring for the temple within (and this is true of both the micro- and macro-cosmos).

At that time I set up a loose goal of running a Marathon at some point. I have now decided to run the Copenhagen Marathon, in May 2009 – exactly a year from now (and if it falls through, there is Berlin in September). Having a specific goal is good for the motivation, and sticking to it is where the discipline comes in. Beating the Marathon distance is all about pushing the barriers of body and will. It’s a challenge that I look forward to.

I still plan to combine it with a good cause somehow. Actually, I guess part of making the decission was buying a (RED) iPod Shuffle for running, so I guess I’m off to a reasonable start …

2 thoughts on “Marathon – a year from now

  1. Hi.. I saw your blog in my tag surfer. I’ve just made the same gold – I want to run Copenhagen Marathon next year 🙂

    Good luck!

    Running Gal’

Leave a Reply

